Articles: Message 71 en

List 2024 of former officials who died

Category : Message 71 en , News

In memoriam:

Personnes décédées: informations transmises par le BIT depuis janvier 2024

Le Bureau de la Section des Anciens du BIT adresse ses condoléances aux familles des personnes décédées.

Information communicated by the Office since January 2024

The Bureau of the Section of Former Officials of the ILO extends its sincere condolences to the bereaved families.

M. BERNAZ Bertand 08/03/2024
M. BEROUTI Lucien Jean 12/12/2023
Mme BERSIER Marie-Jeanne 07/03/2024
M. CHENG Ty 07/04/2024
Mme CHIORINO Paola 05/01/2024
Mme DJOKITCH Christine 21/02/2024
Mme DUMONT Monica 04/12/2023
Mme Vve FAVERO Andrée 31/01/2024
Mme Vve GARRIGUE Marguerite Paulette 25/01/2024
Mme Vve HOSKINS Irène 15/10/2023
M. IBRAHIMA Zakari 12/10/2023
Mme MARTE Frieda S. 14/03/2024
Mme Vve MARTINEZ Pasqualina 03/02/2024
Mme MARTINEZ Pascalina 03/02/2024
M. NECK Philip Arthur 01/12/2023
Mme OTTERSGARD Britta 02/01/2024
Mme PANKERT Hélène 22/10/2023
Mme PLAVEC Claire 22/04/2024
M. SANCHEZ-VENTURA Rafael 24/12/2023
M. SHAHI Bekha N. 19/12/2024
M. SPERLING Jan Bodo 26/01/2024
Mme TEWS Katja 04/05/2024
Mme Vve VASCONEZ DE MALO Cecilia Carmen 08/12/2023
M. WILHELM Claude 28/01/2024


The new Bureau 2024-2025 Board of the Section of ILO former Officials

Category : Message 71 en

After several complicated years, generated by the COVID-19 pandemic and during which the Section operated with a reduced Board and without being able to hold proper elections, the return to normality is very welcome.

Proper elections have been held and we are pleased to introduce the new members elected for the 2024-2025 term of office.

  • Alejandro Bonilla Garcia
  • Catherine Comte-Tiberghien
  • Abdoulaye Diallo
  • François Kientzler
  • Simar Proust
  • Jean-Francois Santarelli
  • Pierre Sayour
  • Cherry Thompson-Senior
  • Peter Wichmand

The Board met for the first time on Tuesday 16 January to allocate the following executive functions:

  • Executive Secretary: François Kientzler
  • Deputy Executive Secretaries : Catherine Comte-Tiberghien, Abdoulaye Diallo
  • Treasurer: Peter Wichmand
  • Deputy Treasurer : Cherry Thompson Senior
  • Secretary: Simar Proust
  • Honorary Board member (not elected): Ivan Elsmark

For more information on the various responsibilities of Bureau members, click here:

Bureau members

From left to right: P.Sayour, S. Proust ,F.Kientzler, C. Comte-Tiberghien, S. Deboos( President of the union), A. Diallo, J-F. Santarelli, C. Thomson- Senior, P. Wichmand, A. Bonilla Garcia, I. Elsmark